No! Kete aku bukan some heavily modified Wira, it is not even the latest Japanese or German car. It is a Proton, a Gen-2 1.6 to be exact. By Malaysia definition of old, it is old (4 years old), with another 3 years of loan to pay-shit!
Standard up to the level where I don't have my window tint. Considering the erratic, unlivable, burning of our climate, not having my window tint is kinda stupid actually.
The engine is not that powerful and actually underpower to haul the 1.2 tonnes body. I have a big dent on the left side of my front fender and a mild scratch from the middle of the front left door to the rear bumper. I got that long scratch while hitting a Estima who double parked at one of the narrow 1 way road in PJ purposely.
So...with all these, why am I enjoy driving my car even more these days...simple, its the carefree feeling, with all the scratches and dents all around my car, other cars prefer not to park beside me. Big shiny Merc or Camry won't dare to cut queue at the toll plaza since my car is already dented in the first place and the there's no way they're goin the scratch the Merc....
Aha...carefree...

0 comments:
Post a Comment